About Tri County Tech

Tri County Tech, one of 29 public technology centers in the Oklahoma Career and Technical Education System, serves the residents throughout the northeast Oklahoma counties of Washington, Nowata, and Osage. TCT has a vision of inspiring success through life-changing learning experiences. With a goal that no student should be denied an education due to inability to pay, TCT provides scholarships and funding for student expenses such as medication, gasoline, clothing, and food. TCT has sustained top 25% nationally rankings for student completion/retention and placement for eight fiscal years. The institution also increased graduate wages to well above the national average while growing its own revenues 34 percent since 2009–without federal funding and despite a sizable reduction in state funding. This past year, we served 648 full-time students. We also provide customized business and industry training programs, community education classes, event and meeting services. 21,184 students were served by these activities.

If you are interested in one of our programs or need more information, please call 918.331.3333, stop by the main office, or email EnrichingLives@TriCountyTech.edu. We look forward to speaking with you.
Our Vision: Inspiring Success Through Life Changing Learning Experiences

Our Mission: Providing Superior Training


  • Oklahoma Career Tech
  • Oklahoma State Department of Education
  • National Communication Association: Commission on Accredidation & School Improvement

Our Board Members

The Tri County Tech Board of Education is represented by five members serving five-year rotations and representing their respective zones. Tri County Tech board meetings are on the second Thursday of the month at Tri County Tech.

board member

John Woolman

Zone 5 – Term Expires 2023

board member

George Halkiades

Vice President
Zone 2 – Term Expires 2020

board member

Gil Greenwood

Zone 3 – Term Expires 2021

board member

Mike Moore

Deputy Clerk
Zone 1 – Term Expires 2019

board member

Board Member

Board Member
Zone 4 – Term Expires 2022

Back to top